Miami-Dade Counties Florida United States

Dade County originally included a broad area of South Florida that has since been divided into separate counties including Broward and Palm Beach, which lie just to the north. Monroe County and Florida Keys lie to the south, and Collier County and the Everglades lie to the west. The Atlantic Ocean lies to the east, an important factor in the county's reputation as a tourist destination.Today the county and the City of Miami exist under a unified government known as Miami-Dade County. Other municipalities in the county include Miami Beach, North Miami Beach, Hialeah, Hialeah Gardens, Opa-Locka, Carol City, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Miami Lakes, Aventura, Key Biscayne and Homestead.

    Top: Regional: North America: United States: Florida: Counties: Miami-Dade

See Also:

   MySQL - Cache Direct