Mid-American Conference Division I NCAA Governing Bodies

The Mid-American Conference was founded as a five-school league in 1946 with Ohio, Butler, Cincinnati, Wayne State and Western Reserve as the charter members. In 52 years, the MAC has grown in ways that its founders could not have imagined while standing the test of time. The MAC was the first and is still the only Division I-A conference to have its own Hall of Fame. Over its 52 years, the MAC has produced a long list of great athletes and administrators from all corners of the sports world. A list that includes Olympic gold medalists, Major League Baseball, NFL and NBA standouts, PGA standouts, national-caliber game officials and Hall of Fame coaches and players. Since 1988, a total of 52 individuals has been inducted.

    Top: Sports: College and University: Governing Bodies: NCAA: Division I: Mid-American Conference

   MySQL - Cache Direct